Hours and Parking

OPEN WED, FRI, SAT & SUN

 


Rooftop Carpark Info & Rates

The Market carpark is open from 5am – 10.30pm daily and parking rates below are per day. Charges will apply for vehicles left overnight.

Time Period (Hours)Market Day rates (Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun)Non-Market Day rates (Mon, Tue, Thu)
0-1FREE$1
1-2FREE$2
2-3$6$3
3-4$12$4
4-5$20$5
5-6$29$6
6-7$35$13
7+$65$13
Lost Ticket$65$13

Please note: If the Market is closed on a public holiday, the Market carpark will not be open.

 
Disabled Parking

Disabled parking (7 spaces) is available in our Rooftop Carpark, with lift access directly from the carpark to the Centre Aisle of the Market.

There is also disabled parking (1 space) in our York Street Carpark on street level.

South Melbourne Market Two Hours Free Parking

2018

Wed 19 Dec   8am – 4pm
Thu 20 Dec   Closed
Fri 21 Dec      8am – 5pm
Sat 22 Dec     8am – 4pm
Sun 23 Dec   8am – 4pm
Mon 24 Dec  6am*– 4pm
Tue 25 Dec    Closed Christmas Day
Wed 26 Dec  Closed Boxing Day
Thu 27 Dec   Closed
Fri 28 Dec     8am – 5pm
Sat 29 Dec     8am – 4pm
Sun 30 Dec   8am – 4pm
Mon 31 Dec  6am*– 4pm
Tue 1 Jan      Closed
Wed 2 Jan    8am – 4pm
*6am Fresh Produce / 8am Gen Merch

Please note that dogs are allowed on the streets surrounding the Market, but not allowed inside the Market.

Dogs South Melbourne Market